STEPTOE AND SON

Hambledon Productions Proudly Present
Ray Galton and Alan Simpson’s

STEPTOE AND SON
Adapted by John Hewer

Steptoe and Son


Albert and Harold; father and son, rag-and-bone. One proclaims he’s “a poor old man” while the other protests that actually he’s “a dirty old man!” In actual fact, both are telling the truth.

These two warring rag-and-bone-men, in their Shepherd’s Bush scrapyard home, became household favourites for entire generations throughout the 60s and 70s and still they continue to entertain audiences today.

Now it’s time to relive some of their finest misadventures through this brand new production. Marking fifty-five years since the show’s first ever broadcast, Hambledon Productions (Hancock’s Half Hour – The Lost Episodes, Educating Rita, Just Like That! The Tommy Cooper Show) breathe life back into the Steptoe household with this faithful, fresh and hilarious adaptation of original episodes from the long-running smash hit BBC sitcom.

“Authentic Galton and Simpson… As funny as it ever was. A rattling good evening and I encourage you to see it”
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ London Theatre

“I can’t recommend it enough”
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Playhouse Pickings

“Both of the leads were excellent. An obvious respect, love and affection is shown to the originals. Just go!”
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Audience Club

Features the classic episodes: Divided We Stand, Men of Letters and Come Dancing and excerpts from The Bath and Steptoe and Son – and Son!

 

The affection for the original shines through in this fine production. The performances are marvellous!” – Ray Galton O.B.E.

MORE TOUR DATES COMING SOON…

PREVIOUS DATES

Sat. 18th March – Broadbent Theatre, WICKENBY **SOLD OUT**
Wed. 22nd March – Riverhead Theatre, LOUTH **SOLD OUT**
Thu. 23rd March – Riverhead Theatre, LOUTH **SOLD OUT**
Fri. 24th March – Town Hall, KIRTON IN LINDSEY
Sat. 25th March – Riverhead Theatre, LOUTH **SOLD OUT**

Thu. 6th April – Red Lion Theatre, HORNCASTLE **SOLD OUT**
Fri. 7th April – Town Hall, CAISTOR
Tue. 18th April – Phoenix Theatre, BAWTRY
Wed. 19th April – Phoenix Theatre, BAWTRY **SOLD OUT**
Wed. 26th April – Theatre, SPILSBY **SOLD OUT**
Thu. 27th April – Theatre, SPILSBY **SOLD OUT**

Tue. 2nd May – Caxton Theatre, GRIMSBY
Wed. 3rd May – Caxton Theatre, GRIMSBY **SOLD OUT**
Sat. 6th May – Playhouse, SLEAFORD **SOLD OUT**
Tue. 16th May – Village Hall, WILLOUGHBY
Fri. 19th May – Shire Hall, HOWDEN
Wed. 31st May – Old Nick Theatre, GAINSBORO’ **SOLD OUT**

Thu. 1st June – Lamproom, BARNSLEY **SOLD OUT**
Fri. 2nd June – Acorn Theatre, WORKSOP
Sat. 3rd June – Spotlight Theatre, BRIDLINGTON **SOLD OUT**

Sat. 21st October – Corn Exchange, ALFORD
Sat. 28th October – Playhouse, HALIFAX

Thu. 9th November – Pomegranate Theatre, CHESTERFIELD
Fri. 10th November – Village Hall, HECKINGTON **SOLD OUT**
Sat. 11th November – Angles Theatre, WISBECH **SOLD OUT**

Thu. 7th December – Arts Centre, POCKLINGTON
Fri. 8th December – Curtain Theatre, ROCHDALE **SOLD OUT**
Sat. 9th December – Curtain Theatre, ROCHDALE **SOLD OUT**

Thu. 25th – Sun. 28th January – Museum of Comedy, LONDON **SOLD OUT**

Fri. 2nd February – Century Theatre, COALVILLE
Sat. 3rd February – Corn Exchange, STAMFORD
Fr. 23rd February – Village Hall, FULSTOW **SOLD OUT**
Sat.24th February – New Theatre Royal, LINCOLN
Sun. 25th February – Neverland Theatre, SKEGNESS

Sat. 3rd March – Little Theatre, SKIPTON **SOLD OUT**
Fri. 9th March – Riley-Smith Hall, TADCASTER
Sat. 10th March – Coronation Hall, ULVERSTON
Sun. 11th March – The Paramount, PENISTONE
Wed. 14th March – Epstein Theatre, LIVERPOOL **SOLD OUT**
Fri. 16th March – Library Theatre, DARWEN **SOLD OUT**
Sat. 17th March – Millgate Arts Centre, DELPH
Sun. 18th March – Phoenix Theatre, CASTLEFORD
Fri. 23rd March – Little Theatre, DONCASTER **SOLD OUT**
Sat. 24th March – Robin Hood Theatre, NEWARK **SOLD OUT**
Sun. 25th March – Abbeu Theatre, NUNEATON
Tue. 3rd April – Playhouse, ALNWICK
Wed. 4th April – Queen’s Hall Arts Centre, HEXHAM
Thu. 5th April – Live @ The Library, OLDHAM **SOLD OUT**
Fri. 6th April – Courthouse, OTLEY
Sat. 7th April – Town Hall, BISHOP AUCKLAND
Sun. 8th April – Grand, LANCASTER
Wed. 11th April – Seagull Theatre, LOWESTOFT **SOLD OUT**
Thu. 12th April – Fisher Theatre, BUNGAY
Fri. 13th April – Royal Hippodrome, EASTBOURNE
Sat. 14th April – Arts Centre, HARROW
Sun. 15th April – Pavilion, LOWTHER
Tue. 17th April – Joseph Wright Hall, BARTON-U-HUMBER
Wed. 18th April – Pavilion, WHITBY
Thu. 19th April – The Forum, NORTHALLERTON
Fri. 20th April – Theatre, MIDDLESBROUGH **SOLD OUT**
Sun. 22nd April – The Customs House, SOUTH SHIELDS

Lincolnshire-based professional theatre company. Founded by Rachael and John Hewer.